Wie funktioniert der Verkaufsablauf

  1. Das Item in den Markt stellen
  2. Der Bot wird Ihnen ein Handelsangebot schicken. Das Handelsangebot wird ein Sicherheitstoken enthalten, welches Sie auf Ihrer Kontoseite finden.
    • Der Zweck dieses Token ist es, die Echtheit des Bots zu beweisen. Wenn das Token das der Bot Ihnen schickt nicht dem Token auf Ihrer Kontoseite entspricht, akzeptieren sie auf keinen Fall den Handel, und alarmieren Sie sofort ein OPSkins Team Mitglied indem Sie ein Support Ticket erstellen.
  3. Sie müssen das Handelsangebot innerhalb von zwei Minuten akzeptieren
    • Wenn Sie das Handelsangebot nicht innerhalb von zwei Minuten akzeptieren: Klicken Sie auf Ihren Namen in der oberen rechten Ecke, gehen Sie auf Ihr Konto, klicken Sie auf die "Item Verkäufe", finden Sie Ihr Item und klicken auf "Erneut Senden"
  4. Jemand kauft Ihr Item
  5. Sobald das Item an den Käufer geliefert wurde, erhalten Sie automatisch das Guthaben.

Wie funktioniert der Kauf eines Items

  1. Item in den Warenkorb packen
  2. Gehen sie zur Kasse um den Kauf abzuschließen
  3. Der Bot wird Ihnen ein Handelsangebot schicken
  4. Sie müssen das Handelsangebot innerhalb von zwei Minuten akzeptieren
    • Wenn sie nicht innerhalb der zwei Minuten akzeptieren, klicken Sie auf Ihren Name in der oberen rechten Ecke, gehen Sie zu Ihrem Konto, klicken Sie auf Käufe und suchen Sie das Item. Dort befindet sich eine Schaltfäche zum erneuten Zuschicken.

Wie finde ich meine Handelsurl

Ihre Handelsurl wird benötigt damit der Bot Ihnen Handelsangebote schicken kann, ohne auf Ihrer Freundesliste zu sein. Die Handelsurl muss mit Ihrem Steam Account übereinstimmen, sonst erhalten Sie keine Handelsangebote.

  1. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie angemeldet sind
  2. Klicken Sie auf Ihren Name, und gehen Sie zu Ihrem Konto
  3. Klicken sie auf die Schaltfläche "Hier holen", neben der Handelsurl box
  4. Sie werden zu steamcommunity.com weitergeleitet
  5. Am unteren Rand sehen Sie Ihre Handelsurl. Kopieren Sie diese in die Box auf Ihrer Kontoseite (bitte beachten Sie dass Ihr Konto auf öffentlich gestellt sein muss)
  6. Jetzt können Sie weitere Kontoinformationen ausfüllen
  7. Klicken Sie auf "Information Aktualisieren"

Manche Leute berichten dass Kaspersky diese Seite manchmal blockiert. Wenn Sie Kaspersky verwenden und die Seite nicht lädt, versuchen Sie diese als Ausnahme hinzuzufügen.

Wie ändere ich den Itempreis, oder füge "Featured" hinzu?

Sie können den Preis eines Items nur bearbeiten, wenn es sich aktuell im Inventar eines unserer Bots befindet, und noch nicht verkauft wurde.

  • Klicken Sie auf Ihren Namen in der oberen rechten Ecke, klicken Sie auf "Konto"
  • Klicken Sie auf den "Itemverkäufe" Tab, suchen Sie Ihr Item und klicken auf "Verwalten"
  • Nehmen Sie die Anpassungen an Ihren Item vor, und bestätigen Sie
  • Sie können den Itempreis nur zwei mal pro Tag ändern

Wie hole ich Items zurück

Wenn Sie sich entscheiden dass Sie ein Item nicht mehr verkaufen wollen, können Sie dieses zurück schicken.

  • Klicken Sie auf Ihren Namen in der oberen rechten Ecke, klicken Sie auf "Konto"
  • Klicken Sie auf den "Itemverkäufe" Tab, suchen Sie Ihr Item und klicken auf "Verwalten"
  • Klicken sie die Item zurückholen Taste, und bestätigen Sie.

Wie funktioniert Auszahlen von Echtgeld

Sie können Ihr Guthaben per PayPal oder Bitcoin auf der Auszahlungsseite unter Ihrem Namen auszahlen. Der Mindestbetrag ist $5.00 USD. Sie bekommen nur Beträge angezeigt die Sie, abhängig von Ihrem aktuellen Kontostand, auch auszahlen können. Sollten Sie weniger als $5 haben wird Ihnen nichts angezeigt. Alle Auszahlungen werden manuell durchgeführt, daher können diese bis zu 7 Tagen dauern.

Wie es funktioniert: "Featured Items"

  • "Featured Items" sind auf unserer Startseite zu sehen
  • "Featured Items" findet man immer an der Spitze der Suchergebnisse
  • "Featured Items" werden auf den meisten Seiten mit Fehlermeldungen angezeigt.

Wie funktionieren Privatverkäufe

Privatanzeigen sind genau was der Name sag. Wenn Sie ein Item privat reinstellen wird es nicht in der normalen Suche erscheinen. Dies ist eine gute Möglichkeit um bereits vorher geplante Handel mit Opskins als sicheren Mittelsmann abzuschließen, ohne dass ein Dritter in der Lage ist das Item zu kaufen. Sie erhalten die URL indem Sie auf Ihre Kontoseite gehen und den Name des Items in der Kategorie "Item Verkäufe" anklicken.

Warum kosten einige Zahlungsmethoden mehr als andere?

Opskins bietet verschiedene Bezahlmöglichkeiten um das Kaufen von Items möglichst reibungslos für viele Benutzer zu machen. Als Folge davon können sich die Gebühren zwischen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten unterscheiden. Für manche Zahlungsmöglichkeiten übernimmt OPSkins die Gebühren, aber um weiterhin in der Lage zu sein eine Vielzahl an Zahlungsmöglichkeiten anzubieten, müssen wir für einige die Gebühr weiterleiten.

Wie lange dauert es bis ich ein Handelsangebot erhalte?

Handel-Angebote sollten sofort ankommen. Wenn Ihr Handelsangebot länger als 15 Minuten, von dem Zeitpunkt wo Sie bezahlt haben oder Ihre Item zum Verkauf eingestellt haben, braucht, eröffnen Sie ein Support Ticket.

Was sind Abonnements?

Abonnements sind eine Möglichkeit die Kommission zu verringern, und nebenbei noch ein paar andere Leistungen zu erhalten.

Premium-Bundle:

  • 5% Commission on CS:GO items
  • 1 "Featured" Item-Status für eines Ihrer Items, jeden Monat.
  • 3 enthaltene 'Bumps' für irgend eines Ihrer Items jeden Monat
  • Der Nutzer ist verantwortlich für die Transaktionsgebühren

Wenn Sie derzeit Produkte zum Verkauf anbieten und Sie auf ein Abonnement zu aktualisieren, werden die Sendungen automatisch auf den neuen Prozentsatz berechnet werden, wenn sie verkauft werden. Gleiche gilt, wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement abläuft.

Kostenlos "Featured" heißt nicht dass man sich kostenlos ein $1000 Item von der Startseite aussuchen kann, sondern dass die $3.00 Gebühr für ein Item entfällt, wenn man es "featuren" lassen will.

Wie Marktpreise ermittelt werden

Die Marktpreise sind basierend auf dem Median Verkaufspreis im Steam Markt.

Item fehlt in Ihrem Inventar

If an item is marked as "Missing From Your Inventory", then Steam didn't report to us that we received the item, but Steam could not find it in your inventory. This can happen if you trade the item away, modify it, or if an error occurs when accepting the trade. Please check if the item is still in your inventory. If it is, please re-list it. If it is not still in your inventory, please contact support.

PayPal Probleme

PayPal Flowchart

G2APay: Zahlung abgelehnt

Mein Konto wurde belastet, aber meine Zahlung abgelehnt!

G2A lehnt manchmal Zahlungen ab nachdem diese bezahlt sind. Das ist außerhalb unserer Kontrolle und Sie müssen G2A direkt kontaktieren um mehr Informationen zu erhalten, wenn dies passiert. Nachdem eine Zahlung abgelehnt wurde erstattet G2A den kompletten Betrag. Die Erstattung kann bis zu 7 Werktage dauern.

Ich erhalte eine Fehlermeldung die sagt "Es tut uns Leid, Ihre Transaktion wurde von unserem Sicherheitssystem abgelehnt."

Dieser Fehler bedeutet, dass Ihre Zahlung durch G2A abgelehnt wurde. Darüber haben wir keine Kontrolle, für weitere Informationen müssen Sie G2A direkt kontaktieren.

Allgemeine Rückerstattungs und Auszahlungs-Politik

Der Benutzer hat die Kontrolle über sein OPSkins Guthaben. Das Guthaben ist kein Eigentum von OPSkins und Benutzer können es auszahlen oder erstatten wie sie wollen, unter Einhaltung der folgenden Bestimmungen:

  • Benutzer können eine Rückerstattung für PayPal/G2A Pay/BitPay Zahlungen beantragen, wenn das erworbene Guthaben noch nicht verwendet wurde, oder wenn sie eine Rechnung doppelt bezahlt, und das Guthaben für die zweite Zahlung nicht erhalten haben.
  • Teilweise Rückerstattungen für Rechnungen sind möglich (Zum Beispiel ein Benutzer zahlt eine $100 Rechnung und will eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von  $10,81, dann ist das möglich.)
  • Rückerstattungen für Beträge kleiner als $5 sind nicht möglich.
  • Kunden können eine Rückerstattung durch das Eröffnen eines Support Tickets beantragen.
  • Wenn ein Benutzer zu wenig Guthaben auf dem Konto hat um eine Rückerstattung auszuführen, wird diese nicht durchgeführt.
  • Benutzer können Geld was sie selbst eingezahlt haben, nicht auszahlen. Wenn dies gewollt ist fordern Sie eine Rückerstattung an.
  • Bitte verwenden Sie die Rückerstattung Funktionalität, die Mittel zu bitten Sie, aus Ihrer Brieftasche zu nehmen. Sie verstehen, dass OPskins Fähigkeit Sie die Summen vorhanden, hängt von der Politik unserer Drittanbieter in Ihrer Brieftasche zu erstatten, sowie unsere eigenen. Diese ändern sich von Zeit zu Zeit. Bitte siehe unten für die aktuellen geltenden Erstattungspolitik auf der Grundlage der verschiedenen Diensteanbietern.
  • Der Mindestbetrag für Auszahlungen ist $5.00 USD. Sie werden nur die zur Verfügung stehenden Auszahlungsmöglichkeiten, abhängig von Ihrem aktuell Kontostand sehen. Sollten Sie weniger als $5.00 auf Ihrem Konto haben sehen Sie keine Auszahlungsmöglichkeiten. Alles Auszahlungen werden manuell durchgeführt. Aus diesem Grund kann es bis zu 7 Tage dauern bis eine Auszahlung ausgeführt wurde.
  • Beim Rückerstatten einer Zahlung können wir nur an die Quelle der Einzahlung zurückerstatten (Zum Beispiel können PayPal Zahlungen niemals an BitPay, sondern nur an PayPal zurückerstattet werden)
  • Abhängig vom Zeitabstand in dem Sie Ihre Anfrage stellen, kann eine Bearbeitungsgebühr in Rechnung gestellt werden, die abhängig ist von der Gebühr die der Drittanbieter fordert.
  • Aus administrativen Gründen können wir sie kontaktieren um den besten Weg für eine Rückerstattung herauszufinden.

PayPal Rückerstattung-Politik

  • Erstattungsanträge für PayPal Zahlungen mehr als sechs Monate nach der Zahlung werden Gebühren für das Empfangen von Geld nach sich ziehen. Sie erhalten dann den Betrag abzüglich der Gebühren.
  • Erstattungsanträge für PayPal Zahlungen mehr als sechs Monate nach der Zahlung werden Gebühren für das Empfangen von Geld nach sich ziehen. Sie erhalten dann den Betrag abzüglich der Gebühren.

BitPay Rückerstattung-Politik

  • Benutzer können eine Erstattung beantragen, wenn die Rechnung unter - oder überbezahlt wurde. Im Falle einer Überbezahlung können sie beantragen nur den zu viel bezahlten Betrag erstattet zu bekommen.
  • BitPay Zahlungen können nur an die Bitcoin Adresse zurückerstattet werden, von der sie kommen.
  • As per the procedures of BitPay, our Bitcoin payment processor, Bitcoin payments and refunds are calculated using BitPay's exchange rate at the time of issuance of the refund. For example, if a user pays 1 BTC when the value is $500 and requests a refund 10 days later when the value is $1000, they will receive 0.5 BTC, which is equivalent to $500. If a user pays 1 BTC when the current value is $1000 and requests a refund 10 days later when the value is $500, they will receive 2 BTC, which is equivalent to $1000.

G2A Pay und PaymentWall Rückerstattungs-Politik

  • Benutzer können nur eine Rückerstattung beantragen, wenn der Zahlungsdienstleister eine Methode zur Rückerstattung für die verwendete Einzahlungsmethode anbietet (zum Beispiel Kreditkartenzahlungen können erstattet werden, Gutscheine nicht.)

Umsatzsteuerpolitik

Kanadische Gesetz verlangt OPSkins Umsatzsteuer von kanadischen Kunden im Namen der kanadischen Regierung zu sammeln. Zuvor Steuern wurden von kanadischen Kunden beim Kauf von OP-Punkte gesammelt. Nun, da wir die Seite geändert haben, so dass Gegenstände in USD Punkte anstelle von OP getätigt werden, sind wir nicht mehr Umsatzsteuer auf den Erwerb von Wallet Fonds zu sammeln. Stattdessen wirksam wie von 3/26/16, Umsatzsteuer wird von der kanadischen Kunden auf folgende Transaktionen gesammelt werden:

  • Der Kauf eines Abonnement (zB. Premium-Abonnement)
  • Der Kauf eines 'Bumps' (Kaufpreis: $0,50 USD) oder 'Featured/Privater' Verkauf (Kaufpreis: $3 USD)
  • Provisionen auf den Umsatz (Variiert je nach Verkaufsmenge. Kommission beträgt 10% für normale Mitglieder und 5% für Mitglieder mit einem Premium Abonnement. Die Steuer wird auf den Provisionsbetrag erhoben, nicht den Item Verkaufsbetrag)

Der Steuersatz hängt von Ihrer Provinz ab. Steuern werden anhand der folgenden Steuersätze berechnet:

  • Quebec - GST / QST 14,975%
  • Prince Edward Island - HST 14%
  • Nova Scotia - HST 15%
  • New Brunswick, Ontario, Neufundland und Labrador - HST 13%;
  • Rest of Canada - GST nur 5%.

Diese Steuern werden von OPSkins im Namen der kanadischen Regierung gesammelt. Dies sind keine zusätzlichen Gebühren von OPSkins, uns ist lediglich vorgeschrieben die Steuer einzusammeln und in Übereinstimmung mit dem kanadischen Gesetz der kanadischen Regierung zuzuführen.

Zum Beispiel: Wenn Sie ein Einwohner der New Brunswick Provinz sind, die Premium Mitgliedschaft kaufen, und auf OPSkins ein Item für $20 USD verkaufen, wird OPSkins insgesamt $0.91 USD in Umsatzsteuer einziehen ($.078 für die Mitgliedschaft und $0.13 für die Kommission des Verkaufs)

If you are a resident of Quebec, you are a regular member (without a subscription), and sell an item on OPSkins for $50 USD, OPSkins will collect from you a total of $0.75 USD in sales tax (a $50 sale x 10% commission = $5 commission. Tax rate of 14.975% charged on $5 = $0.75)

Wenn sie ein Staatsbürger der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika sind, eine Premium Mitgliedschaft erworben haben und ein Item für $300 verkaufen, sammelt OPSkins $0 in Umsatzsteuer, da Sie kein kanadischer Staatsbürger sind.

Benutzer aus allen Ländern außer Kanada sehen auf der Kontoseite eine Checkbox, mit welcher sie angeben müssen ob sie dafür verantwortlich sind in Kanada Steuern zu zahlen. Um Probleme mit dem Konto und Verzögerungen bei Käufen zu verhindern, stellen Sie bitte sicher dass die Checkbox angehakt ist wenn Sie kein kanadischer Einwohner sind.

How It Works: Flow of sale

  1. Place the skin on the market
  2. The bot will send you a trade offer. The trade offer will contain a security token that you can find on your 'Account' page.
    • The purpose of this token is to prove the authenticity of the bot. If the token the bot sends you does not match the token in your account page, do NOT accept the trade and alert an OPSkins team member immediately by creating a Support Ticket.
  3. You must accept the trade offer within two minutes
    • If you do not accept the trade offer within the two minute window: click on your name in the upper right hand corner, go to 'Account' , click on the 'Item Sales' tab, find your item and hit 'Re-send Trade Offer'
  4. Someone purchases your item
  5. Once the item is delivered to the purchaser, you will automatically get your wallet funds credited to your account.

How It Works: Flow of Purchase

  1. Add the skin to your cart
  2. Go to the Checkout page to finalize the purchase
  3. The bot will send you a trade offer
  4. You must accept the trade offer within two minutes
    • If you do not accept within the two minute window: click on your name in the upper right hand corner, go to 'Account' , click on the 'Item Purchases' tab, find your item and hit 'Re-send Trade Offer'.

How To: Get Your Trade URL?

Your trade URL is needed so that the bot can send you trade offers without being on your friends list. Your trade URL MUST match your Steam account used on OPSkins, or you will not get any trades.

  1. Make sure you are logged in
  2. Click on your name, and go to Account
  3. Click on the button that says 'Get it' next to the trade URL box
  4. You will be redirected to steamcommunity.com
  5. At the bottom you will see your trade URL. Copy and paste it into the box in your Account page (please note your inventory privacy in Steam must also be set to public)
  6. Feel free to fill out your other Account Information now
  7. Click 'Update Info'.

Some people are reporting kaspersky is blocking this page for whatever reason. If the page does not load for you and your using kaspersky please try whitelisting the site.

How To: Edit a Skin Price or Add 'Featured'

You can only edit the price of a item if our bot currently has it, and it has not been sold already.

  • Click on your name in the upper right hand corner, go to 'Account' 
  • Click on the 'Item Sales' tab, find your item and hit 'Manage'
  • Make the adjustments to your item, and confirm
  • You can only edit an items price twice per day

How To: Get Your Item Back

If you decide you no longer want to sell your item, and have it returned to you.

  • Click on your name in the upper right hand corner, go to 'Account' 
  • Click on the 'Item Sales' tab, find your item and hit 'Manage'
  • Click the return item button, and confirm

How To: Cashout Your Wallet Funds for Real Money

You may cashout your wallet funds via PayPal or Bitcoin on the Cashout page under your name. The minimum cashout is $5.00 USD. You will only be shown the available cashout options based on how much you have in your wallet, so if you have less than $5.00 you will not see any cashout options. We process all cashouts manually to check for accuracy. Because of this we may take up to 7 days to process your request.

How It Works: Featured Items

  • Featured items are featured on our main page
  • Featured items are always at the top of most search results
  • Featured items are displayed on most error pages

How It Works: Private Listing

Private listings are just that. When you list an item privately your item will not show up on OPSkins search or browse pages. This is a great option if you have a pre-arranged deal and want to use OPSkins as a middle man without the possibly of someone else purchasing the item. You can get the URL to your private listing by going to your account page and clicking the name of the item under 'Item Sales'

Why do some payment methods cost more than others?

OPSkins offers different payment options to suit a variety of user's payment preferences . As a result of the fees we are charged associated with the different payment options, each payment option has a particular set of fees you will be charged in order to use that payment method. OPSkins will pay fees on received money for certain payment options, but in order for us to remain competitive and keep our commission charges low, we are forced to up charge some of payment methods.

How Long Does it Take to Get a Trade Offer?

Trade offers should be instant. If your trade offer takes longer than 15 minutes from the time you checked out or placed an item for sale, please send in a Support Ticket.

What are Subscriptions?

Subscription packages are a way for you to essentially 'buy down' your commission, and get some other perks along the way.

Premium Bundle:

  • 5% Commission on CS:GO items
  • 1 included Featured status on your item every month
  • 3 included bumps for any of your items every month
  • User is responsible for transaction fees

If you currently have items on sale and you upgrade to a subscription, your items will automatically be calculated to the new percentage when they are sold. Same rule applies if your subscription runs out.

Free Featured does not mean you get to pick any $1000 knife on the front page each month and get it for free. 'Featured' means that the $3.00 surcharge is waived when you want to 'Feature' your item.

How Market Prices are Determined

Market prices are based off of the median sale price of the market.

Item Missing From Your Inventory

If an item is marked as "Missing From Your Inventory", then Steam didn't report to us that we received the item, but Steam could not find it in your inventory. This can happen if you trade the item away, modify it, or if an error occurs when accepting the trade. Please check if the item is still in your inventory. If it is, please re-list it. If it is not still in your inventory, please contact support.

PayPal Problems

PayPal Flowchart

G2APay: Payment Declined

I was charged, but my payment was declined!

G2A will sometimes decline payments after they are paid. This is out of our control, and you will need to contact G2A directly for more information when this happens. After your payment is declined, G2A will issue a full refund. However, due to how the global financial system works, this refund may take up to 7 business days to appear in your account.

I get an error that says "We are sorry, but your transaction has been declined by our security system."

This error means that your payment was declined by G2A. We have no control over this, and you will need to contact G2A directly for more information.

General Refund and Cash-Out Policy

The user is in control of their OPSkins wallet funds. Funds are not owned by OPSkins, and users can cashout or refund their wallet funds as desired, according to the following limitations and policies:

  • Users can request a refund on their PayPal/G2A Pay/BitPay payment if they have not used the wallet funds they purchased, OR if they paid an invoice twice and did not receive the wallet funds for the second payment.
  • Partial refunds will be issued for invoices (Ex. if a user pays a $100 invoice and wants to refund of the $10.81 remaining in their wallet from that invoice, the refund of $10.81 will be issued).
  • Refunds will not be issued for amounts less than $5.
  • Customers should request a refund by making a Support Ticket.
  • If a user does not have the wallet funds in their account to cover the refund, the refund will not be able to be processed.  
  • Users cannot “cash out” money they paid into OPSkins themselves. Users should request refunds for unwanted wallet funds and not submit cashout requests.
  • Please use the refund functionality to request the funds you want to take out of your wallet. You understand that OPskins’ capacity to refund you the sums present in your wallet depends on the policies of our third party service providers, as well as our own. These change from time to time. Please see below for the current applicable refund policies based on the different service providers.
  • The minimum cashout is $5.00 USD. You will only be shown the available cashout options based on how much you have in your wallet, so if you have less than $5.00 you will not see any cashout options at all. We process all cashouts manually to check for accuracy. Because of this we may take up to 7 days to process your request.
  • When proceeding with a refund, we can only refund the sums back to the same original source of the initial payment (Ex. a PayPal deposit may never be refunded through BitPay, and only through PayPal).
  • Depending on the delay in which you make your request, we may charge an administrative fee that depends on the fees charged to us by our third party service providers.
  • For administrative reasons, we may contact you directly to determine the best way forward for a refund.

PayPal Refund Policy

  • Refund requests for PayPal purchases made more than six months prior will incur the PayPal fee to receive money. So you will receive the refund amount minus the PayPal fee if more than 6 months has passed since the funds were purchased.
  • PayPal payments are only refundable back to the PayPal account they originated from.  If a user closes their PayPal account and later wants a PayPal payment refunded to a different payment method, they will not be able to receive a refund.

BitPay Refund Policy

  • Users can request a refund if the invoice was underpaid or overpaid. In the case of an overpayment, they can request to be refunded the amount they overpaid. (Ex. User sends a payment of $11 on a $10 invoice. They can request to be refunded $1)
  • BitPay payments are only refundable back to the bitcoin wallet address they originated from.
  • As per the procedures of BitPay, our Bitcoin payment processor, Bitcoin payments and refunds are calculated using BitPay's exchange rate at the time of issuance of the refund. For example, if a user pays 1 BTC when the value is $500 and requests a refund 10 days later when the value is $1000, they will receive 0.5 BTC, which is equivalent to $500. If a user pays 1 BTC when the current value is $1000 and requests a refund 10 days later when the value is $500, they will receive 2 BTC, which is equivalent to $1000.

G2A Pay and PaymentWall Refund Policy

  • Users can only request a refund if the payment processor offers a method of refund on the type of payment used. (Ex. Credit card payment can be refunded, Gift Card payment cannot be refunded.)

Sales Tax Policy

Canadian law requires OPSkins to collect sales tax from Canadian customers on behalf of the Canadian government. Previously, taxes were collected from Canadian customers on the purchase of OP Points. Now that we've changed the site so that items are transacted in USD instead of OP Points, we are no longer collecting sales tax on the purchase of Wallet Funds. Instead, effective as of 3/26/16, sales tax will be collected from Canadian customers on the following transactions:

  • The purchase of a Subscription (eg. Premium Subscription)
  • The purchase of a 'bump' (Purchase price: $0.50 USD) or 'featured/private' listing (Purchase price: $3 USD)
  • Commissions on sales (Varies based on sale amount. Commission is 10% for regular members and 5% for members with a Premium Subscription. The tax is charged on the commission amount only, not the item sale amount)

The tax rate varies based on your province. Customers will be charged the following sales tax rates:

  • Quebec – GST/QST 14.975%
  • Prince Edward Island - HST 14%
  • Nova Scotia - HST 15%
  • New Brunswick, Ontario, Newfoundland and Labrador – HST 13%;
  • Rest of Canada – GST only 5%.

These taxes are collected by OPSkins on behalf of the Canadian government. This does not constitute additional fees charged by OPSkins, we are merely required to collect the tax amount and send it to the Canadian government in accordance with Canadian tax law.

For example: If you are a resident of New Brunswick province, you purchase a Premium Member Subscription, and sell an item on OPSkins for $20 USD, OPSkins will collect from you a total of $0.91 USD in sales tax ($0.78 tax on the subscription, and $0.13 tax on the commission of the sale)

If you are a resident of Quebec, you are a regular member (without a subscription), and sell an item on OPSkins for $50 USD, OPSkins will collect from you a total of $0.75 USD in sales tax (a $50 sale x 10% commission = $5 commission. Tax rate of 14.975% charged on $5 = $0.75)

If you are a resident of the United States, you purchase a Premium Member Subscription, and sell an item for $300, OPSkins will collect $0 in sales tax because you are not Canadian.

Users of all countries besides Canada will see a checkbox on their account page that requires users to indicate whether or not they are responsible to pay Canadian taxes. In order to avoid problems with your account and delays with your purchases, ensure that the box is checked if you are not Canadian resident.